top of page

7. How did I not know?

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

'Boy don't call me angel.' - Arianna Grande, 2019
 

Miley Cyrus in 'Don't call me angel'. Photo Credit: Miley Cyrus.

 

DAY 127. How did I not know that the word trash has so many different connotations?


DAY 128. How did I not know that I would name the wings ‘my trash angel wings’?


DAY 129. How did I not know that by listening to ‘Don’t call me angel’ by Arianna Grande, Miley Cyrus and Lana del Rey, I therefore immediately have trashy tastes?


DAY 130. How did I not know that I don’t want this to be the end?


DAY 131. How did I not know that David Attenborough’s ‘Extinction: The Facts’ would bring me to tears?


DAY 132. How did I not know how angry I am that women and girls will be disproportionately impacted by climate change and the ecological crisis?


DAY 133. How did I not know how angry I am that we are letting our world die?


DAY 134. How did I not know that stress turns to hysteria, turns to numbness?


DAY 135. How did I not know that these questions would record my process?


DAY 136. How did I now know that these questions would record my thoughts?


DAY 137. How did I not know that dyslexia doesn’t make me stupid?


DAY 138. How did I not know that over 800 angels would want to join in the conversation?


DAY 139. How did I not know that this is more than just a MA project?


DAY 140. How did I not know that there would be no build up to the end?


DAY 141. How did I not know that after 141 days I would stop… just like that?

 

Work Referenced:


BBC. 'Extinction: The Facts'. BBC iPlayer, 2020, https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000mn4n/extinction-the-facts, (Accessed: 2020).


Grande, Arianna et al. 'Don't call me angel'. Charlie's Angels, Republic, 2019.


Oxford English Dictionary. 'Trash'. Lexico, N.D., https://www.lexico.com/definition/trash, (Accessed: 2020)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page