top of page

2. How did I not know?

Updated: Sep 27, 2020

'How am I still trying to make trash, I mean angel wings out of trash? But we'll get there...' - Charlotte Discombe, 2020
 

Washing trash. Photo Credit: Charlotte Discombe.

 

DAY 22. How did I not know how much I don't know?


DAY 23. How did I not know that posting on social media everyday would be exhausting?


DAY 24. How did I not know that plastic can be painful?


DAY 25. How did I not know that collecting my trash would induce my anxiety?


DAY 26. How did I not know that information about the relationship between gender and the ecological crisis is so inaccessible?


DAY 27. How did I not know that I would run out of room to store my trash?


DAY 28. How did I not know that I use way too many hair products store in plastic bottles?


DAY 29. How did I not know that there is plastic in my tea?


DAY 30. How did I not know that I worry too much about climate change and the ecological crisis?


DAY 31. How did I not know that I need to take a break from Call Us Angels?


DAY 32. How did I not know that Instagram limits the amount of vlogs you can save in one highlight?


DAY 33. How did I not know that cleaning my trash would take this long?


DAY 34. How did I not know what conservationism means?


DAY 35. How did I not know that writing could be this hard?


DAY 36. How did I not know how exhausting activism is?


DAY 37. How did I not know that I am performing myself, Charlotte?


DAY 38. How did I not know that deodorant cans are almost impossible to dissemble?


DAY 39. How did I not know what tools to use?


DAY 40. How did I not know that Instagram only allows a minute video to be uploaded?


DAY 41. How did I not know that a minute is never enough time?


DAY 42. How did I not know that this project would become a part of my daily routine?

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page